1-833-537-2911 missionctrl@2911.us
Select Page

Plus, Billy Bob’s Texas Welcomes Randy Rogers Band tonight for New Year’s Eve! And, Josh Abbott Band, Cracker, Pat Green, Flatland Cavalry, Casey Donahew, Kevin Fowler & Stoney Larue To The Stage In January.

PASADENA, Calif. – The 130th Rose Parade returns to RFD-TV with “American Rancher” host Pam Minick, and meteorologist Christina Loren, hosting the broadcast on RFD-TV LIVE from Pasadena, California.

The fun kicks off with a pre-show starting at 10:30 a.m. ET with both the pre-show and the parade repeating on RFD-TV and The Cowboy Channel immediately following the conclusion of the parade (the schedule/times are listed below). The parade can be watched globally on RFD-TV’s Country Club online streaming service and is available via Amazon on Rural TV, Roku, and at rfdcc.com.

The 2019 Rose Parade Pre-Show
10:30 AM ET | 9:30 AM CT | 8:30 AM MT | 7:30 AM PT*
(Encore Airing) 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

The Pre-Show will take you on a behind-the-scenes tour of the floats, performers, marching bands, horses, and myriad other special attractions as they all get ready to take their places in the spectacle that is the Tournament of Roses Parade, held annually in Pasadena, California.

The 130th Annual Tournament of Roses Parade
11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT*
(Encore Airing) 1:30 PM ET | 12:30 AM CT | 11:30 AM MT | 10:30 AM PT

The Tournament of Roses is America’s New Year Celebration, a greeting to the world on the first day of the year, and a salute to the community spirit and love of pageantry that have thrived in Pasadena for more than 100 years.

Some of these New Year’s Day events will also be broadcast on The Cowboy Channel and on RURAL RADIO Channel 147 on SiriusXM.

New Year’s Eve at Billy Bob’s Texas with The Randy Rogers Band:
Celebrate New Year’s Eve with one of Texas’ own, Randy Rogers Band, who will be rocking Billy Bob’s into the wee hours of 2019! Over the course of a dozen releases and multiple major award nominations, Rogers and his band have gone from rowdy college-town bar group to one of the most successful, longest-running acts in the always burgeoning Texas music scene. (Click here to buy tickets)

Billy Bob’s Texas January 2019 Concerts:
JAN 04 – Josh Abbott Band
JAN 05 – Josh Abbott Band
JAN 11 – Cracker with Camper Van Beethoven
JAN 12 – Pat Green 
JAN 18 – Flatland Cavalry 
JAN 19 – Casey Donahew
JAN 25 – Kevin Fowler
JAN 26 – Stoney Larue 
* For the most up-to-date concert calendar, please visit BillyBobsTexas.com

Billy Bob’s Texas Reflects on 2018 Memories Made:

Blake Shelton Pop up Show: September 20
Country Music Super Star Blake Shelton made a surprise stop at Billy Bob’s Texas on Thursday, September 20, 2018 for a Free “Pop Up” concert that lasted almost 2 hours. Fans began lining up early Thursday morning for their chance at getting a wristband that would allow them inside for this special performance. Backstage guests included Gwen Stefani, Neal McCoy, and Randy Travis.

Billy Bob’s has had a relationship with BLAKE SHELTON that dates back to his first performance at The World’s Largest Honky Tonk in 2000.  

Old Dance Floor Retired, New Dance Floor Installed (Download photo, here)
After 37 years and more than 17 million Two-Stepping visitors, Billy Bob’s Texas replaced the iconic dance floor on May 30th.

In addition to the millions of visitors that have enjoyed the 2000 square foot dance floor, it has been featured in the movies  “Necessary Roughness”, “Pure Country”, “Baja, Oklahoma”, “Over The Top” and music videos including the most recent one by the popular band Midland.

Co-owner Billy Minick among Texans named to ProRodeo Hall of Fame (Download photo, here)
A part-owner of Billy Bob’s Texas, Billy Minick has been inducted into the Texas Heritage Songwriters Association for his role in creating the “Live at Billy Bob’s” record label. He’s also won the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum’s Ben Johnson Award for creating a “positive image for rodeo and the Western lifestyle.” He even shares his life with a former Miss Rodeo America — his wife and businesswoman, Pam Minick, a member of the National Cowgirl Hall of Fame.

He’s grateful for every honor, he says. He’s lived a blessed life. But, he found himself overwhelmed at the news of his newest title. It’s his “holy grail” of lifetime achievement.

On Aug. 4, Minick was inducted into the ProRodeo Hall of Fame in Colorado Springs, Colo.

Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders “Making The Team” Danced their way to Billy Bob’s (Download photo, here
The Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders stopped by and learned to line dance this summer.

About Pam Minick:
Pam Minick is a former Miss Rodeo America, and is one of the most well-known faces in the world of rodeo. She’s a former Women’s World Champion Calf Roper and qualifier to the Women’s National Finals rodeo in team roping.

Minick has appeared as a sports commentator/interviewer on over 1000 nationally televised Rodeo, Equestrian, and Country Music specials.

Honors for Pam Minick include the 1992 Coca Cola Woman of the Year in Pro Rodeo for her contributions to the sport. Pam was selected to co-announce the prestigious Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, marking the first woman to announce a major pro rodeo. In 1994 Pam was named the recipient of the “Lane Frost Award” for enhancement of the sport of rodeo and in 1999 Minick received the Tad Lucas Award from the National Cowboy Hall of Fame. In 2000 she was inducted into the National Cowgirl Hall of Fame, in 2004 she was inducted into the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame in Fort Worth and in 2006 was named Great Woman of Texas.

About Billy Bob’s Texas:
In 1980, at the height of the Urban Cowboy craze, the idea for Billy Bob’s Texas was born. Billy Bob Barnett and Spencer Taylor plotted what to do with a 100,000-square-foot department store that was closed and for sale. Barnett knew that the authenticity of the Stockyards and the size of the space would lend itself well to a nightclub. They hired a crew of 80 and set to work. Billy Bob was hesitant to make a commitment about when the club would open. He set the date for April 1, 1981. A fallback plan, if everything fell through, would be “April Fools!”

Originally, the idea was to capitalize on the popularity of local musician Jerry Max Lane by naming the club “Jerry Max’s Texas,” but when legal barriers of licensing that name began to surface, Billy Bob added his own namesake to the club and “Billy Bob’s Texas” was born.

# # #

Suggested Tweet:
.@PamMinick1 to host @OfficialRFDTV’s @RoseParade broadcast + @BillyBobsTexas January 2019 lineup out now @joshabbottband @TheBandCracker + more! Get tickets now! bit.ly/2sk3nXs #BillyBobsTX

Billy Bob’s Texas Media Contacts:
Jeremy Westby, jpw@2911.us, 833-537-2911 x800
Scott Sexton, scott@2911.us, 833-537-2911 x802