Select Page

Johnny Lee Says He’s ‘Going to Sing Until I Die’ as He Reflects on Parkinson’s Disease Battle –

Exclusive song premieres with, Wide Open Country, Taste Of Country, Sounds Like Nashville, Country Sway, and more

“I like the positive message. It reminds us that this too shall pass. Good luck Johnny and keep telling people that everything will be alright! Love you!”– Willie Nelson

“Great to hear not only a legend’s voice but a great friend singing on this album. It’s truly awesome! Love you Johnny Lee!” – John Daly, golfing legend

“I didn’t know how much I needed new music from Johnny Lee until I heard this magnificent, well crafted new project. The veteran country star has plotted new turf as his matured and extremely sincere vocals take you on one journey after another. Everything’s Going to Be Alright? … indeed… If Johnny says it … I believe it!” – Joe Bonsall, The Oak Ridge Boys

I’ve always been a fan of Johnny Lee’s voice and his ability to hold an audience in the palm of his hand, but his new album has renewed my appreciation for Lee as a songwriter. Originals such as “Annie,” “Highways Run Forever,” “Sawin’ on the Fiddle,” “Did You Enjoy Hurting Me” and the title track spotlight his gifts as a writer. And the bonus track, “Father’s Daughter,” written and performed by his daughter Cherish Lee shows the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. It’s an outstanding album all around, a landmark achievement in an already impressive career.” – Deborah Evans Price, Sounds Like Nashville

“Johnny Lee is in great form on this new collection of songs, which features more of his own original writing than ever.” – Rick Moore, American Songwriter

“You can hear echoes of Leon Russell as Johnny Lee tackles “A Song for You.” Russell was known as the Master of Space and Time. Johnny Lee teams with Toni Jolene Clay to prove that this song is timeless.” – Jimmie Tramel, Tulsa World

“Johnny Lee serves up another delightful throwback country song; this time it tells the tale of relationship tension and a pain mixed with pride. With lines like “the bottle kept” him “warmer than the two loving arms” would, this is an automatic classic. Pick up the album and add it to your country legends shelf.”– Melissa Clarke, Americana Highways

“There Never Was A Doubt In My Mind,” a new track from Johnny Lee’s new album will make you fall in love with him, all over again. Timeless. Classic. Unmistakably, Johnny Lee.”– Laura Wood, Road Dog Media

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Country legend and Urban Cowboy Johnny Lee, known for his dynamic stage presence and No. 1 smash crossover hit “Lookin’ for Love,” has released his highly anticipated new album, Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright by BFD/Audium Nashville distributed exclusively through Orchard. Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright consists of fourteen songs, some written or co-written by Johnny, that he has saved throughout the years for the perfect album that truly reflects his life. Each of the fourteen tracks showcases a different side of Lee, allowing his listeners to experience a journey that draws on his past, but more importantly highlights the future. A special lyric video for Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright premiered on Taste of Country in January and each track has been exclusively premiered by various outlets and is available on all streaming platforms at

Johnny exclusively shared with about his recent diagnosis and ongoing struggle with Parkinson’s disease, and how he’s not going to let it keep him down. Read the full story HERE.

“I am very proud of my new album Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright, says Lee. “I took my time finding the perfect songs, written by myself or others that truly reflected where my heart is today. The response has been incredible from not only my fans but from the many outlets that premiered each of the 14 tracks. It makes my heart feel good.”

To watch the lyric video for “Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright” visit HERE.

Last year marked the 40th anniversary of the hit movie Urban Cowboy starring Johnny Lee, which changed the dynamics of country music and catapulted it to the next level in pop culture. As part of the celebration, Johnny Lee reunited with Mickey Gilley for the Urban Cowboy Reunion Tour. In November at the 54th Annual CMA Awards in Nashville, both were recognized for their contributions to country music and Lee’s hit single “Lookin’ For Love” was featured and performed by Old Dominion. The Urban Cowboy Reunion Tour will continue throughout 2021. Old and new fans will not want to miss the release of this one-of-a-kind legacy album!

Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright Track Listing and Premieres:
1. Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright: Premiered by Taste of Country
2. Pledge Of Allegiance: Premiered by
3. Take Me Back To Texas: Premiered by
4. Did You Enjoy Hurting Me (w/ Willie Nelson on Trigger): Premiered by Wide Open Country
5. A Song For You: Premiered by Tulsa World
6. Statue Of A Fool: Premiered by My Kind Of Country
7. Sawin’ On The Fiddle: Premiered by The Music Universe
8. I Know Me: Premiered by Sounds Like Nashville
9. Highways Run Forever: Premiered by Country Sway
10. Annie: Premiered by
11. If You Drive Your Husband To Drinkin’: Premiered by The Hollywood Times
12. There Never Was A Doubt In My Mind: Road Dog Media
13. Livin’ Hell: Premiered by Americana Highways
14. Father’s Daughter (Cherish Lee): Premiered by Sounds Like Nashville

Album Name: Everything’s Gonna’ Be Alright
Release date: February 12, 2021
Label: BFD/Audium Nashville
UPC: 819376025322
Produced by: Johnny Lee & Buddy Hyatt

For more information on Johnny Lee, visit his website or follow his social channels below:

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Website

About Johnny Lee:
Johnny Lee was born in Texas City, Texas, and is a member of the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame. In 1968, he began a working relationship with Mickey Gilley, at the World Famous Nightclub “Gilley’s” in Pasadena, Texas. In 1979, Lee’s first screen role was in a 1979 TV Movie, “The Girls in the Office,” starring Barbara Eden and Susan St. James. He was then asked to perform in the film, “Urban Cowboy,” which starred John Travolta and Debra Winger. “Lookin’ For Love” was from that movie soundtrack, and became Lee’s first “Gold Record.” The song spent 3 weeks at #1 on the Billboard Country Music Charts, and #2 on the Pop Music Charts, later becoming one of the Top 100 best Country Songs of all Time.

When not traveling and performing, Johnny can be seen on many Celebrity hunting and fishing shows, as well as on RFD-TV’s “Larry’s Country Diner” and Country Family Reunions. Lee has had a string of Top 10 hits such as “One In A Million,” “Bet Your Heart On Me,” “Cherokee Fiddle,” “Sounds Like Love,” “Hey Bartender,” “You Could’ve Heard a Heart Break” more.

For more information, visit

About Bob Frank Distribution (BFD):
Bob Frank Distribution (BFD) was formed in 2013 as a boutique independent music distributor with a global sub-distribution arrangement with The Orchard. BFD currently represents over 50 companies and artists with thousands of masters including Righteous Babe, Blue Hat, DPTV, Astor Place Recordings, Big Deal Records, Once Upon A Time, Node Music, Silva Screen, Woodward Avenue Records, The Atlantic Screen Group (Filmtrax), REMT, Pra/Bad Dog, UFO, as well as artist-owned labels and catalogs including Crystal Gayle, Dale Watson, Dave Davies, Mark Collie, Darryl Worley, Lee Roy Parnell, Trini Lopez, and Charlie Daniels.

Visit for more information.

# # #

Suggested post:
#JohnnyLee releases #EverythingsGonnaBeAlright with exclusive premieres by @People @WideOpenCountry @TasteofCountry @SoundsLikeNash & more. LISTEN/DOWNLOAD: