Select Page

The 700 Club’s In-Depth Interview Available Now on

The Oak Ridge Boys & Front Porch Singin’ Recently Featured By, Entertainment Tonight, The 700 Club, Taste Of Country, Wide Open Country, Cowboys & Indians, Newsmax, Sounds Like Nashville, and More


“Interviewing The Oak Ridge Boys on William Lee’s home front porch is one of those conversations I will cherish for a lifetime. The Oaks shared memories with me for ET as if I were a grandchild, eager to hear the highs they recollected of their monumental career that’s spanned 50 years and counting. I was particularly honored when The Oak Ridge Boys busted out in a song mid-interview, displaying that The Oaks have always had it, have still got it, and show zero signs of slowing down!”
– Rachel Smith/Entertainment Tonight Correspondent

“I can’t think of anything more American and more uplifting than sitting on the front porch singing along with the legendary Oak Ridge Boys! Their new album feels like you are hanging out with The Oaks and shows their unmatched, sheer talent and timeless tunes!  You’ll wear this album out listening to America’s favorite vocal band.  Might ought to go and buy a 2nd copy!”
– Governor Mike Huckabee

“I’ve been a fan of the Oak Ridge Boys for many years, and they never disappoint. Their new album, Front Porch Singin’ is filled with great songs and memorable performances from four of the most distinctive voices in any genre of music. New songs such as “Love, Light and Healing” and “Life is Beautiful” fit perfectly alongside beloved classics like “Unclouded Day” and “Life’s Railway to Heaven” to make this quite a potent collection.”
– Deborah Evans Price, Sounds Like Nashville

“Producer Dave Cobb’s magic touch plus the timeless harmonies and seamless vocal interplay between Duane Allen, Joe Bonsall, Richard Sterban, and William Lee Golden do this ray of sunshine (the song ‘Life Is Beautiful’) from Keb’ Mo’s 2006 album Suitcase justice.”
– Bobby Moore, Wide Open Country

“The new album by my friends The Oak Ridge Boys is truly magical. It’s easy to capture magic when you’re one of the greatest singing groups of all time. It’s impossible to beat the harmony of the iconic Mighty Oaks.”
– T.G. Sheppard

“The Oak Ridge Boys have been dear friends for years. Their new album Front Porch Singin’ is one of their very best!”
– Johnny Lee

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – GRAMMY® Award-winning and Country Music Hall of Fame members, The Oak Ridge Boys’ new album Front Porch Singin’ is available now from Lightning Rod/Thirty Tigers. This is the group’s fourth collaboration with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb. The highly anticipated album has been featured in People.comEntertainment TonightNewsmaxWide Open CountryTaste of CountryCowboys & Indians, and an in-depth interview for The 700 Club. Front Porch Singin’ is available to stream and download on all digital services today!

To watch The Oak Ridge Boys Interview with The 700 Club, visit HERE.

“To be honest after being shut down last year for about five months, with every show canceled, we cherished the thought of recording a new album,” shares Joe Bonsall. “In August 2020, during the pandemic, we joined our young producer Dave Cobb at RCA Studio A and, with just two other musicians (a bass player in a booth playing mostly stand-up bass and a percussionist in another booth), plus Dave playing guitar, along with an engineer in the control room, The Oak Ridge Boys sat six feet apart in the studio and went to work on Front Porch Singin’. There was nobody else around. The idea for the project was to sing cool songs with sparse backup. Dave wanted the voices way out front as if we were singing together on … well … a front porch.”

During a recent interview with Entertainment Tonight’s Rachel Smith, the four members of the iconic group talked about their incredible history in country music, the 40th Anniversary of their iconic hit “Elvira,” their memories from past ACM Awards, and their highly anticipated new album Front Porch Singin’, from Lighting Rod Records. To watch The Oak Ridge Boys on Entertainment Tonight, click HERE. The Oak Ridge Boys have achieved a decorated career that has no signs of slowing down. Fans will not want to miss their gospel roots coming to light with the release of “Swing Down Chariot.”

Front Porch Singin’ Track Listing
01. Life is Beautiful
02. Love, Light, and Healing
03. Old Ways
04. Promised Land
05. Red River Valley
06. Life’s Railway to Heaven
07. Rock My Soul
08. Swing Down Chariot
09. Till I See You Again
10. Unclouded Day
11. When He Calls

For more information on The Oak Ridge Boys, visit their website or follow them on social media.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

About The Oak Ridge Boys:
The Oak Ridge Boys have sold over 41 million units worldwide and are synonymous with “America, apple pie, baseball, and country music.” In addition to their awards and accolades in the country music field, the Oaks have garnered five GRAMMY® Awards, nine GMA DOVE Awards, and two American Music Awards. The group— Duane Allen, Joe Bonsall, William Lee Golden, and Richard Sterban, members of the prestigious Country Music Hall of Fame (2015 Inductees) and the Grand Ole Opry (since 2011)—is known worldwide as one of recording history’s most extraordinary musical successes. They have charted single after single and album after album—gold, platinum, and double-platinum, and more than 30 Top 10 hits, including No. 1 chart-toppers “Elvira,” “Bobbie Sue,” “Thank God For Kids,” “American Made,” and “Y’All Come Back Saloon,” among dozens more. For more information and to view upcoming tour dates for The Oak Ridge Boys, please visit

# # #

Suggested post:
.@theoakridgeboys new album #FrontPorchSingin’ and featured interview with @700club available now! // LISTEN: